Executive Committee and Council Members

President:

Angela Yee-Moon Wang, MD, PhD, HKSAR, (China), Hon. Associate Professor, Associate Consultant, Department of Medicine, Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, e-mail: aymwang@hku.hk

President-elect:

S. Russ Price,  PhD (USA), Atlanta, GA, USA, Professor of Medicine and Physiology, Associate Vice Chair for Research, Dept. Medicine, Division of Nephrology, Emory University and Atlanta VA Med. Center,  e-mail: pricest17@ecu.edu

Immediate Past President:

Pieter M. ter Wee, MD PhD (NED), Amsterdam, Netherlands, Professor and Head, Department of Nephrology, VU University Center and ICaR-VU, Amsterdam, Netherlands,  e-mail: pm.terwee@vumc.nl

Treasurer:

Alison Steiber, PhD, RDN (USA), Chief Scientific Officer, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Cleveland, Ohio, e-mail: a.steiber@eatright.org

Secretary:

Giacomo Garibotto, MD, PhD (I), Genoa, Italy, Professor and Head, Univ. Genoa and IRCCS AOU San Martino-IST, Div. Nephrology, Dialysis and Transplantation, e-mail:  gari@unige.it

Council Members:

Giuliano Brunori, MD, (Italy), Director of the Department of Nephrology and Dialysis, Provincial Trust for Health Care Services, Trento, e-mail: gcbrunori@hotmail.com  

Jerrilynn D. Burrowes, PhD, RD, CDN, FNKF, (USA), Professor of Nutrition and Chair of the Department of Nutrition, School of Health Professions and Nursing at Long Island University Post in Brookville, NY, USA. e-mail:  jerrilynn.burrowes@liu.edu

Allon Friedman, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine at Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, USA. e-Mail: allfried@iu.edu

Ex Officio Council Members:

Denis Fouque, PU-PH, MD, PhD, Lyon, France, , Inserm U1060 CARMEN, Faculté de Médecine et de Maieutique, Lyon Sud-Charles Mérieux, France, e-mail: denis.fouque@univ-lyon1.fr

Csaba P. Kovesdy, MD, (USA), Memphis, Tennessee, Professor, Division of Nephrology, Univ. Tennessee Health Science Center. e-mail: ckovesdy@uthsc.edu

Ex Officio Members:

Joel D. Kopple, MD, (USA), Torrance, California, USA, Professor of Medicine and Public Health, Univ. Calif., Los Angeles, Harbor-UCLA Med. Center, Renal Division, e-mail: jkopple@labiomed.org

Shaul G. Massry, MD, (USA), Los Angeles, California, USA, Professor Emeritus of Medicine, Physiology and Biophysics, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, e-mail: massry@med.usc.edu

 

Dietitian Associate Council Members:

Katrina Campbell (chair 2018-2020), RD, PhD (Australia) Associate Professor, Bon University and Senior Research Fellow at Princess Alexandra Hospital, Australia, e-mail: kcampbel@bond.edu.au

Brandon Kistler, (elected chair 2020-2022)  e-mail: bmkistler@bsu.edu

Denise Mafra (BRA) (past chair 2016-2018)

Co-Editor, Journal of Renal Nutrition:

Christoph Wanner, MD, PhD (GER), Würzburg, Germany, Professor and Chair, Univ. Würzburg, Dept. Nephrology, e-mail: wanner_c@ukw.de (outgoing Dec. 2018)

Jerrilynn Burrowes  PhD, RD, CDN  (USA), Brookville, NY, USA, Professor and Chair, Long Island Univ., Dept. Nutrition. e-mail: jerrilynn.burrowes@liu.edu (outgoing Dec. 2018)  

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh, MD, MPH, PhD (USA), Orange, California, Professor and Chief, Univ. California Irvine, Div. of Nephrology and Hypertension. e-mail:   kkz@uci.edu 

Linda W. Moore, MS, RDN, LD CCRP (USA), Houston, Texas, Director of Research Programs, Houston Methodist Dept. of Surgery. e-mail: LWMoore@HoustonMethodist.org